Contact Us


Mailing Address
300 Front Street
PO Box 171
Mullens, WV 25882


Meet the Staff

deweyDewey Houck — RAIL President
RAIL Founder Dewey Houck is a retired railroad worker and Mullens-area native who commutes regularly between Mullens and his home in Roanoke, VA. After the catastrophic floods of 2001, Dewey committed to helping rebuild Wyoming County. Since then, his efforts have been recognized on local, state, and national levels. Dewey is a recipient of the 2001 Mullens Chamber of Commerce Civic Hero Award, 2006 Senior Volunteer of the Year in West Virginia, the 2006 Roanoke Civitan Club’s Good Samaritan Award, Stanford University’s 2006 National Encore Purpose Prize, and the 2009 Critical Impact Award from Philanthropy West Virginia.


Charlene Cook — Director of Operations
Charlene is a native of southern West Virginia and long-time Itmann resident. She runs the Wyoming County Diabetes Coalition, Shed Unwanted Pounds Weight Loss Group, and coordinates all events taking place at the MOC. Charlene is active in the Mullens Chamber of Commerce, Mullens Ministerial Association, and a number of other local organizations.

Ruby Ann Ingram — Farm to School AmeriCorps Member


As of January 2015

Board Member (Position) Occupation Term
Geraldine Bryant Retired Raleigh County 2014
Steve Clark Department of Defense 2016
Dvon Duncan (Secretary) Westside High School 2017
Charles Feller (Vice-President) CV Feller Insurance 2017
Dewey Houck (President) Retired Railroad 2016
Todd Houck Attorney (Wyoming County) 2016
Tom Marshall WV Waste Management 2015
Orlan “Butch” McNeely State Farm Insurance 2017
Reece Neely (Treasurer) Mullens City Commissioner 2017
Patty Smith Computer Programmer 2015
David “Bugs” Stover Circuit Clerk 2017
Shirley Weaver Retired Aircraft Industry 2016